Suffolk Vehicle Enthusiasts Club

Forthcoming Events 

* events on Multi Entry form * sent out in Febuary Newletter.

- for a late entry or  a cancellation please contact the  Events  Co-ordinator ian.leggett72@sky.com

Updated  Monday 3rd June 2019

SVEC Events  (club night dates starting at 7.30pm marked with blue tail. Numbered items refer to Multi Entry Form No.)

Sat 8th June  moved to 14th September 10
Sun 9th June Aldham Rally, near Colchester. Make your own way. Passes required, Arrive 9.30am stay until 4pm Dogs ok 11
Sat 15th June Palgrave Jouney Through The ages Rally, Passes required. Arrrive 10am stay untill 6pm. Dogs ok 12
Sunday 16th June Brockford Mid Suffolk Railway. Fathers Day Event. No Passes. Dogs ok 13
Sun 23rd June Vintage Power Day at Pakenham Water Mill. £2 per car Donation appreciated .No Passes  Dogs ok 14
Thurs 27th June Vist to  Wattisham Museum -  details in Newsletter , booking note to be returned to secretary by 17th June
Sun 30th June Hawstead Trench and Buildings Recreated Film set, buildings, talk. No Passes No dogs 15
Sun 30th June Great Saling Vehicle Display and Fete Arrive 12.30 stay until 4pm 16
 Sat 6th July  Rendham Show. 11.30am till 4pm. No Passes. Dogs ok 17
Sat 13th July Grundisburgh Fete and Show. Make own way. No Passes. No Dogs. Arrive 11am, staty untill 4pm 18
Sun 21st July Woodbridge School Army Benevolent Day. No Passes. suggest No Dogs 19
Thurs 25th July Fish and Chips at Mistley  Last date for orders 12th July, booking form in  June  Newsletter
Sun 28th July Classic Cars at Bridge Garage. Pettistree 20
Sun 4th August Helmingham Hall  Festival of Classic and Sports Cars and Club Annual Rally
Sat 10th August Mersea Island Lions Car Show. Make own way. No Passes Arrive 9.30am stay untill 4pm. Dogs ok 21
Sun 11th August Alde Valley Car Show. Stratford St Andrew No Passes Arrive 10.30am stay until 4pm 22
Sun 11th August PRE 1948 CARS ONLY. Felixstowe Museum. Make own way. No Passes. Arrive 10am stay until 4pm. 23
Sun 18th Aug Stonham Barns Classic Car Show. Passes required. Arrive 9.30am 24
Thurs 22nd August Joint pub lunch at Cockfield Horseshoes. with Colne Vally Classic Car Club12.30pm 25
Sun 25th August Thorpeness Cars by the Pavilion. No Passes Arrive 10.30am stay until 4pm Dogs ok 26
Sat  31st August Cavendish Cars on the Green. Make own way. No Passes. Arrive 11.30am stay until 4pm 27
Sun 1st September Thetford Wheels in the Field. No Passes. Arrive 11am stay until 4pm 28
Sat 14th Sept    Grove Court  Care Home Woodbridge, Classic Car display feature and fete. Meet the residents   note date change 10
Sun 15th September Martlesham Heath  Society Classic Car Day 10am until 4pm 29
Sun 22nd September Flixton Aviation Museum. Royal Observer Corps Event No Passes, Dogs ok 30
Sat 5th October Vehicle Display at Ipwich Transport Museum.( Maximum 6  vehicles). 10am until 4pm No Dogs 31
Sun 6th October Hurricane Run, Road Run, Pub Lunch. afternoon venue. Entry Fee. Details Later. 32
Sun 13th October Foxhall, Former USAAF Communication Station Open Day. No Passes 33
Sun  20th October Foxhall Park Country Show (attached Trinity Park) No Passes 9am until 5pm.  Dogs welcome 34
Thurs 28th November AGM

 

Other Events, for which you should make your own arrangement

Sat 8th June 5th Haughley Vill. Fete King George Playing Fields IP13 3RA 12.30 to 16.30 arrive from 10.30 dogs ok, refreshments, Royal British Legion
Sat 15th June Playford Hall Fete, from 11am  olle2u@btinternet.com
Sat 29th June Melton  Fete 11-3, roger952brown@hotmail.co.uk  01394388644
Thurs 11th July
10th Classics on the Green, Friston, Saxmundham
 IP17 1NP Pre 1970 cars,  3 - 9pm, No need to book, Free entry, Donations
Thurs 18th July Woolverstone Classic Car & Bike Event  11 to 6 refrehments, beer tent, BBQ  IP9 1DQ. jsjoung@icloud.com 01473780156
Sat 20th July Martlesham Fete 10 am to 4pm Mike Irwin mvfete@gmail.com  free tea and coffee
Sat 3rd Aug Festival of Transport,  Trinity Park Ipswich 9 - 4, dogs ok
Sat 22nd Aug Worlington Beer Festival Car and  Bike Show, Nr Mildenhall 11am to 4pm  book with Craig Woolard, woolley2002@yahoo.co.uk